Welcome Party and Award Night Recap

July 2, 2021

October 2019 

It was nice to see all the swimmers and parents out this past Sunday night for our annual Welcome Party and Awards Night.  This is our opportunity to meet the people we swim with, as well as celebrate the accomplishments of our performance athletes!

A thank you Gurinder Sangha for organizing the event and her help with keeping things running smoothly.  Another thank you to the staff at Kennedy Seniors Centre who accommodated our 150 people.  

Congratulations to all our award winners this season.

This list indicates the highest level meet a swimmer has qualified for.  If your name is not on it please notify Coach Kurt for correction.
LMR Champs - Bronze Tier 1 Championship - Silver Tier 2 Championship - Silver Senior Provincial - Gold Westerns - plaque    
Joaquin Aranda Jatinder Grewal Akashvir Bhangu Hailey Penner Kirra Trites    
Pavan Gill Harleen Rai Kayah Apanowicz        
Vaani Grewal Yuvraj Rai Harbir Grewal        
Lucas Jamias Daniel Wang Chloe Meredith Jensen        
Siddharth Krishna Mohan Michael Yang Eldon Shen        
Ramneet Sandhu Max Zha Kirra Trites        
Jada Evans Lucas Zhang Aurora Zheng        
Samantha Kidd Jannat Bhangu Marcus Hugo Viloria        
Parmroop Parmar Rebecca Soroke          
Sarveen Sangha Noelle Evans          
Gurshaan Sangha Manraj Johal          
  Marcus Hugo Viloria  



Award of Merit - 13 & Under Marcus Hugo Viloria          
Award of Merit - 14 & Over Hailey Penner          
  Female Male        
Outstanding Development - MiniDragons Miffy Shan Lachlan Munro        
Outstanding Development - Novice Scarlett Ruiz Nowell Gurman Atkar        
Outstanding Development - JAG Charlotte Sibley Amrit Zawar        
Outstanding Development - DAG Rebecca Soroke Manraj Johal        
Outstanding Development - TAG Kirra Trites Eldon Shen        
Outstanding Development - Regional   Barry He, Steven Li        
Outstanding Development - CompDev Rebecca Stewart Daniel Wang
Club Record Breaker Jatinder Grewal 10 & Under Boys 200 fly SC - 3:23.29 800 fr SC - 11:35.77 200 IM SC - 3:02.01    
    200 fr SC - 2:40.54 400 fr SC - 5:24.52      
  Marcus Viloria 11-12 Boys 400 fr SC - 4:54.60 800 fr SC - 10:07.85 200 IM SC - 2:35.77    
  Kirra Trites 11-12 Girls 800 fr SC - 10:30.94 1500 fr SC - 19:17.13      
  Rebecca Soroke 10 & Under Girls 50 fly LC - 37:01        
  Kayah Apanowicz 11-12 Girls 100 Br SC - 1:22.46        
Fairplay - Leadership Award Hailey Penner